A Diary of my journey with Maya Delfina.

SAM_0370I have recently added a new member to my little herd, she is a 5yr old pre mare. I will start from the very beginning with her and build a strong relationship before moving on to any training. I am going to keep a diary here of our progress together. here she is getting settled on day one of her new life.She is a roan sort of colour but both her parents were grey and I think she will also be grey. I started on day2 with showing her the arena,she was very good and we ended with her giving me her attention,willingly,I didn t ask for it, I just hung out with her at liberty. I got the feeling she was deffinately happy to look towards me for leadership.Her personality will unravel over the next few weeks.I am very excited about getting to know this noble horse.

Leave a Reply

