Keeping the connection,with tack.

I have been introducing some ground work to Maya recently, the connection at liberty is is really coming and in everything she is much more trusting. I tried some lunging with her and she loved working around obstacles, I think she feels she has to focus on me more,so she has spent more time staying connected and less time spooking. I try to keep the feeling of liberty when I use tack, wanting the connection  and a soft willingness,that develops from liberty. Noo noo had to have a play around the cones and poles too,even though its still all about relationship I can ask gradually for more gymnastic work to improve their bodies as well as mental wellbeing. Without loosing the connection. This is when ‘training’ becomes easy and fun,no force,no gadgets.

Leave a Reply

