How much does your horse dislike the arena?

I hear a lot of people saying their horse doesn’t like working in the arena, well I think almost any horse can learn to enjoy their time in the arena. It depends a lot on what you do there, how much your horse enjoys your company and the work you do together. I’ve also heard ” my horse is stale in the arena” I think this means he’s bored,drilled, or overworked. Its our job to make it pleasant experience so that its a place our horse wants to go to.

Here is my lovely mare Noo noo showing how much she likes the arena. No bags of carrots were used in this film and I had no food on me, she just wanted to be with me, and maybe play at liberty ,work on straightness or ride.

Leave a Reply

