Amazing Attitude adjuster.

NOT AVAILABLE IN TACK SHOPS.
IMG_20150619_110558_edit
Some days my mares do get out of bed on the wrong side, when they are in season, when the weather is wild and windy, or just a bad day!
Most of the time they are my close friends who are always ready to play. However when they have an off day I use the amazing “attitude adjuster”.
All you have to do is first notice the mood of your horse, the adjuster works on geldings and Stallions too.
You really can learn to use this to shape the mood of your horse. Today it was windy and Maya was unfocused and spooky, I knew I had to change her mind about this.
I started by observing her, then used my attitude adjuster. We ended with some nice foccused work and the spooking stopped too.
The secret is using LIBERTY and Carolyn Resnicks Waterhole rituals to gain her attention build the connection and change her attitude.Carolyn has a clinic at her ranch in September and an online course starting October,have a read of her blog, it is brilliant!http://www.carolynresnickblog.com/blog/ I will be heading out there in September.

IMG_20150619_110727_edit_edit

5 thoughts on “Amazing Attitude adjuster.

  1. I was introduce to this with Farah Dejohnet . I use the communication observation with all horses even day old foals. I have real conversations now and all horses respond more trusting cooperation.

    • Thats great I know Farah she has been here and I have much respect for her.she did use some of Carolyns methods. I love that you put trust in your comment its so important. Thanks for your comment. best wishes for you and your horses.

  2. I love anything that helps the horse see the human as a empathetic leader. In my opinion all horses that are showing distraction are really telling the human than they aren’t aware enough in the moment and that by doing what the horse needs it increases our focus, thereby, putting the human in the correct place that the horse seeks us because the human has done what was necessary to be the kind of person a horse respects and admires enough to look to for guidance.

Leave a Reply

