The twelve days of Christmas.

I thought to say Happy Christmas and to spread some lovely horsey gems, I would share some excerpts from Carolyn Resnick’s book Naked liberty and some quotes from her.

There will be one each day, starting on the 12th for twelve days, look out for the last one on 24th. Before new year there will be a draw.

To win you need to comment ( not just like) on any post, the more you comment the more chances to win!

The person drawn will receive a free place on any of my Introduction to the Waterhole Rituals days next year. We look forward to your comments. Merry Christmas.

On the fifth day of Christmas.

5-rings      ”  All methods work and all methods don’t work”

2 thoughts on “The twelve days of Christmas.

  1. This comment is something that people tend to forget and indulge in judgmental criticisms of methods. I try hard to remain open minded about all methods and take what I can from what I see (I am still trying hard to do this at times!) I play a game with my new class of students (Primary School) in September. We all look at the same picture and then discuss what we see. This way the children understand that we all see different things and that everyone has a different opinion that should be respected (even when we don’t agree on it!!!!). Merry Christmas to all.

  2. Argh I wrote a huge long (heh ‘intelligent’ response to the quote and also mentioning Emma’s comment and then the page ‘refreshed’ and I’ve lost it all 😦 well maybe it’s meant to be..

    I was saying how useful ‘method’ can be but also talking about how easy to ‘copy’ due to mirror neurons.. we are hard=wired to want to copy, and so finding our own way can be a huge task in later years … and I know its not about throwing all method ‘out’ there are huge benefits to having some methods and also to re-examining them so they arent a fixity. But another’s method may be our disaster, this is certain, and I have learned and continue to need to learn an ‘open mind’ when presented with a Teacher… and try things out, too: the method of another may be far better than the ‘method’ i may have previously learned from some place or other or even worked out for myself.

    I’m grateful for this quote, it’s fun to explore them thank you Jayne 🙂

Leave a Reply

