The twelve days of Christmas.

I thought to say Happy Christmas and to spread some lovely horsey gems, I would share some excerpts from Carolyn Resnicks book Naked liberty and some quotes from her.

There will be one each day, starting on the 12th and before new year there will be a draw.

To win you need to comment ( not just like) on any or all posts, the more you comment the more chances to win!

The person drawn will receive a free place on any of my Introduction to the Waterhole Rituals days next year. We look forward to your comments. Merry Christmas.

On the 9th day of Christmas. From Naked Liberty.

I learned from the pause that I could create a magnetic connection, by honouring the natural progress of the relationship to take place. This is the way it is to speak to the spirit of the horse. You must wait for him to come to you.

9-ladies

2 thoughts on “The twelve days of Christmas.

  1. I’m very moved by this quote.. the picture seems very apt! The second part of the quote really strikes me as so profound and important……and how in this busy world, from the time of being a little tot, we are hussled …and I guess those are the roots that we build our sense of the way things are from.

    TWHR re-teaches me, but in so doing I need to see and tease out the roots that seem so familiar.. and as I write, I notice the challenge of ‘doing things differently’ when we ourselves were not treated so well. The true Beauty of Horse, nature, and forth is that as you say, Jayne, it does not Judge. It can take a long long time to believe this, given the judgements we are so used to, but it’s that other(natural) world that is where I am so motivated to change – the beauty of having a chance to change one’s beliefs in a place of such Beings as Horse is deeply moving and the quote really speaks of it to me.

    I can hardly wait for the shift in my life that will allow me to be out there ‘practicing’ ! It’s a long time a-coming (much longer than 12 days of Christmas haha) .. the pause of the Solstice now is a deep reminder but at some point Big Action needs to be taken and bridging the gap between thought and action can be a place where Pause turns into intertia in my case!

  2. I love the idea of a relationship with any being developing in an organic manner….no pressure, no expectations just acceptance and love.

Leave a Reply

