The Twelve days of Christmas.

I thought to say Happy Christmas and to spread some lovely horsey gems, I would share some excerpts from Carolyn Resnick’s book Naked liberty and some quotes from her.

There will be one each day, starting on the 12th for 12 days, look out for the last one on 24th. Before new year there will be a draw.

To win you need to comment ( not just like) on any or all posts, the more you comment the more chances to win!

The person drawn will receive a free place on any of my Introduction to the Waterhole Rituals days next year. We look forward to your comments. Merry Christmas.

On the tenth day of Christmas.  From Naked Liberty.

The natural progress of time is a ceremony of nature that must be honoured for harmonious communication. A spiritual connection can be gained when the natural progress of time is allowed to unfold, respecting and understanding its ceremony. This is the formula for an instant rapport.

10-lords

3 thoughts on “The Twelve days of Christmas.

  1. Gosh I love this idea.. the Ceremony of Time…I had never thought of it that way and have found ‘clock-time’ to be particularly confusing. I’m so grateful for this beautiful quote. Thank you Jayne for posting it 🙂 You have just helped me to reconnect with a deep knowing inside myself …one I havent known how to really respect due to the overriding pressures of ‘clock time’…yet with horses there is only ‘horsetime’ and I was confounded about how to relate the two. I still am, but your quote will take a lot of deep permeation I think, and I am only ‘responding’ so fast to your blog because, ironically, if I do not do it ‘now’ then i probably won’t do it at all………….!.

Leave a Reply

