The twelve days of Christmas.

I thought to say Happy Christmas and to spread some lovely horsey gems, I would share some excerpts from Carolyn Resnicks book Naked liberty and some quotes from her.

There will be one each day, starting on the 12th and before new year there will be a draw.

To win you need to comment ( not just like) on any or all posts, the more you comment the more chances to win!

The person drawn will receive a free place on any of my Introduction to the Waterhole Rituals days next year. We look forward to your comments. Merry Christmas.

On the eleventh day of Christmas.

From Naked Liberty

Chapter xx1v Carolyn is spending time with the Hopi Indians.

And Suddenly it happened, I started noticing the space between my thoughts, between my feelings, the space between my breaths,the space in myself, in the land and sky and universe.

 

pipers

2 thoughts on “The twelve days of Christmas.

  1. howdi, Jayne and everyone! I feel like a solo voice .. maybe you are all on fb! Anyway i’m enjoying the Resnik treats and thinking you must have had fun finding the images to go with the days so thank you again Jayne. Today’s quote has knocked my socks off due to its synchronicity with my Solstice experience. And now I find myself relentlessly trying to ‘find’ the same experience again. Silly me. I know that is thus no longer ‘now’ but how tenacious the mind is to get the control back again!

    my computer trackpad gets stuck ‘on’ after the computer has got warmed after a few moments and this is both driving me crazy as it constantly ‘selects and deletes’ stuff I hve written, and also gets me to think ‘do I really need to say that’? Mostly the answer to the latter is probably no, given how few people are writing here so I am almost seeing it as a personal journey over the 12 days . a diary entry perhaps. Thinking aloud. However the trackpad getting stuck ‘on’ is another metaphor for my own circular thinking process. as soon as I get ‘warmed up’ I can go on a rant with the best of ’em… and thus, comes in Carolyn’s quote.. and the possibliity of the spaces between. Thank you Carolyn, thank you Jayne, thank you to all who love and admire and learn from Horse….my world is so much richer because of you all.

    • Thank you Hila for all your comments here,the spaces in between, for me are where we find peace, we start to expand the spaces in between thoughts and thus find the peacefulness and mindfulness of returning to source, to our own presence.It is good to write down your thoughts, so thank you for sharing them and please do continue to do so.

Leave a Reply

