The twelve days of Christmas.

I thought to say Happy Christmas and to spread some lovely horsey gems, I would share some excerpts from Carolyn Resnick’s book Naked liberty and some quotes from her.

There will be one each day, starting on the 12th for twelve days Here is the last one. Before new year there will be a draw.Good luck.

To win you need to comment ( not just like) on any or all posts, the more you comment the more chances to win!

The person drawn will receive a free place on any of my Introduction to the Waterhole Rituals days next year. We look forward to your comments. Merry Christmas.

On the twelfth day of Christmas. From Naked Liberty.

From the Chapter ‘Finding my inner compass’

I stopped looking for a solution and went back to experiencing the moment.                              My Grandmother believed that if she was looking for the answer to a problem, the solution would naturally present itself. She taught me to tap into nature by connecting with the moment while waiting for the answer to magically appear. She told me that if you can focus on the web of life which connects all things it will guide you. In that search you find your inner compass.

drummers

2 thoughts on “The twelve days of Christmas.

  1. Carolyn writes in a way that seems to allow me to accept the wisdom within.. and to let it resonate inside myself. I’ve been thinking as a result of this quote, I had been ‘taught’ very differently from Carolyn’s wonderful Grandmother’s wisdom – I love to have this restorative view! Having tried to make decisions mentally, I have been vacillating over some very Big Stuff, and troubled over making an irreversible decision letting go of something. It feels good to let myself drop into a much bigger space or net and look to the inner compass .. sometimes so subtle.. Putting pressure on myself makes it so much harder to listen / turn to that compass. I notice she puts it in context of connection with the web of (nature).. that brings a big sigh from me when I stop thinking of what a solution ‘should feel like when I have found it’ and just stay with what *is*, in context of the web of life.

Leave a Reply

