Restrictions, Dark evenings and Winter.

This title may sound a little gloomy and many people do find winter hard. Not only do we have cold and wet weather to deal with, the dark days when the sky is gloomy and the sun goes down early can make us feel down.

This is when we can stray from staying present and look back, remember how even in the winter we can see our glass as at least half full, never half empty. When some winter sunshine appears I love it! I always feel grateful and when it is a gloomy day always remember it will pass and the sunshine will re-appear.

I think the latest restrictions make it even harder for many as unlike last time, we have been here before. However last time it was spring and we could enjoy the weather meeting outside, I am very fortunate that my horses brighten the gloomy days and the restrictions. As do my family even if we can’t hug ( We are a very huggy lot!) we still remain in close contact.

Today was a gloomy day, it was drizzly rain and dark, as I had in my mind I wanted to ride Noonoo brush all 3 horses and do some in hand work with Chester I decided to wrap up and carry on. The ride with noons started from the first Hello and grooming, she was very friendly and warm, keen as ever to ‘get on’ it was lovely to be back together riding as she has had some time off from this. Chester my plans went to pot, he felt so connected to me and calm it felt right to take the tack off and play at liberty. We danced in harmony and fun, he always feels as though he grows about a foot at liberty and where I have been working to help his posture today he showed off how proud he can feel. Always having a willing attitude and plenty of energy he can go from 0 to 100 with only a look, a gesture, almost from a thought from me and come back again the same way when asked. The joyfulness we shared will keep my glass FULL through the dark days of winter. I do hope your horses brighten your days and really hope to get out and meet more people next year and share the amazing life changing thing for me. The Carolyn Resnick method. I have very much missed meeting people old friends and new and sharing special weekends with you and your horses.

This was Chester last winter, we have continued to grow our bonds and renew them all the time. He makes me smile and we enjoy each others company. When that winter sun comes out I will get my camera out again.

Please do comment and share with me your horse tails.

LOVE JAYNE, NOONOO,MAYA, AND CHESTER. X

Leave a comment